Bible Meme

Nick, from Rightly Dividing the Word of Truth is asking the following:

Here is my response:

1. What translation of the Bible do you like best?

Holman Christan Standard Bible (CSB) it is for now.

2. Old or New Testament?

New Testament

3. Favorite Book of the Bible?

Romans

4. Favorite Chapter?

Philippians 2

5. Favorite Verse? (feel free to explain yourself if you have to)

Philippians 3:8 “More than that, I also consider everything to be a loss in view of the surpassing value of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. Because of Him I have suffered the loss of all things and consider them filth, so that I may gain Christ” – CSB

6. Bible character you think you’re most like?

King David – many flaws, like me, loves God

7. One thing from the Bible that confuses you?

Eschatology – I get it. Just confused – it’s all of the Preterist fault 😉

8. Moses or Paul?

Paul – he’s my hero

9. A teaching from the Bible that you struggle with or don’t get?

King David – a man after God’s heart (this was a tough question, as I always found it interesting that David is the only man that the bible says this about.) Why not Joseph he is so good. I can’t even relate to the guy, he is good.

10. Coolest name in the Bible?

Methuselah

Now tag five people:

I tag: John Glass, Zack Williamson, Sam Nunnally, Kevin Sam, ElShaddai Edwards, and James Bradford Pate

2 Responses

  1. […] I got tagged by Robert to fill out this extraodinary set of questions, to which I answer the […]

  2. […] Tag, you’re it! Posted on February 15, 2008 by ElShaddai Edwards I’ve been tagged with the current Bible meme by Robert Jimenez at Weird Thinkers. […]

Leave a Reply

