Six Degrees of Seperation

According to Wikipedia:

 Six degrees of separation refers to the idea that, if a person is one step away from each person he or she knows and two steps away from each person who is known by one of the people he or she knows, then everyone is an average of six “steps” away from each person on Earth. Several studies, such as Milgram’s small world experiment, have been conducted to empirically measure this connectedness. While the exact number of links between people differs depending on the population measured, it is generally found to be relatively small. Hence, six degree of separation is somewhat synonymous with the idea of the “small world” phenomenon.

Who do you know that is famous, well known, or interesting?

I’ll share first.  Since I do photography, and I worked in the Animation industry for over 6 years I have met a lot of interesting people.  Also I grew up in a poor neighborhood, which also gave me a set of interesting people that I grew up with.

I know someone very well, that knows someone, who knows President Bill Clinton, Steven Spielberg, and host of other actors an politicians.

6 years in Animation (Hollywood, Ca) trust me you will meet a lot of people.  I met (don’t know) Sally Fields, Nick Nolte, Steven Jobs, Michale Eisner, Elton John just to name a few.  I also know various Animation directors, and got to know skilled artist such as Steven Buckley, and sculptor Gary Staab.  I loved Gary’s work the most.  It was something you can stare at, and think that it was alive.  Unlike computer 3D models, sculptures just come alive.

I know on a first name basis the Head of Elim Pentecostal Fellowship in the UK – John Glass

I know someone very well that knows Jack Hayford

I met Dr. John  Holland (Ex President of FourSquare Church), we had a few one on one dialogs, and some email correspondence.  Plus I do know someone that knew him very well, that is how we meet.

I also know someone who is in prison and is a top head of a certain mafia.  I told you I grew up in a poor neighborhood.  And now you know me, it is a small world after all 😉

So who do you know?

One Response

  1. Well, I know you. 😛

    But besides that I know someone whose father is serving a life sentence in prison for a murder he committed years ago and he was also caught and convicted of trying to murder Sammy ‘the Bull’ Gravano (who consequently is this guy’s godfather).

    My father worked in East Jersey State Prison (Rahway) for a few years and while he was they filmed the movie Lock Up starring Sylvester Stallone, Donald Sutherland, and John Amos. John Amos’ character wore my father’s ‘brass’ in the film and my dad can actually be seen doing a walk-by in the very beginning of the movie.

    Before I was saved I used to rap and was actively seeking a record deal. I went to Atlanta with my cousin and our other partner and we met and worked with a guy named Hasan who was one of the original producers of the Sugar Hill Gang.

    I also went to high school with a girl named Ebony and a guy named Andre whose older brother was the Rza from the Wu Tang Clan. He eventually bought a house in the next town over and for a couple of years Wu Tang sightings were a common occurence.

    I might be able to think of some more but that’s all I can muster at the moment.

Leave a Reply

