3 Reasons for Blogging Meme

Nick tagged me with the latest meme.  Here are the rules:

Rule 1) List three reasons for your blogging.
Rule 2) List these rules.
Rule 3) Tag three others with the thread.

  1. Looking for further dialog on mostly theological/biblical subjects, and some other misc topics.  Just don’t have enough friends that are interested.  This provides me with an opportunity to dialog with others that have similar interest, and often there are even some well educated scholars that contribute.  That is very welcoming, since I don’t personally have any bible scholar friends.  However, I don’t blog to create debate, I think that there are plenty of blogs for that, so even though I may blog on something that could cause debate, I try to keep it an open forum, and keep the dialog respectful.  At times it does happen, but even then I make sure that it does not get heated or personal.
  2. I would like to see some of the dialog translate to action, or even our lives being transformed by God.  I hope that this is not just a purely academic exercise.  At times it seems that they all end up that way.  You can’t even say “I know God”, without causing an academic mental breakdown. 😉  although I did seek out the scholars so that’s what I get.
  3. To learn, and make some friends.  I have learned a great deal since I started blogging, and have made some new friends as well.  Some I hope to meet face to face someday.

 I’ll tag ElShaddia, Kevin, & Sam

3 Responses

  1. Hi Robert,

    You left a comment on my blog the other day and I just wanted to stop by and say thanks. It’s amazing how the Lord uses the body of Christ to encourage. The words you spoke dealt directly to my situation, which you don’t even know! Your words were a great blessing to me and came at just the right time in my life. Thanks for taking the time to share. My God continue to bless you as you are a blessing to others.

    Nicole

  2. […] for blogging… Posted on March 7, 2008 by ElShaddai Edwards Robert at Weird Thinkers tagged me with the latest meme. Here are the rules: Rule 1) List three reasons for your blogging. Rule 2) […]

  3. […] Reasons for Blogging Meme Robert over at weirdthinkers tagged me with an extraordinary opportunity of self-indulgence with the followings […]

Leave a Reply

